No one will be able to add you to WhatsApp group without your consent, know how

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
WhatsApp Channel Join Now


WhatsApp Groups is a very beneficial feature which is used by almost everyone. You use different types of groups on WhatsApp in which some groups are of family, some of friends and some groups are related to professional live. With the help of groups, you can send a message to many people at the same time. However, too much of anything doesn’t take long to become a headache. Something similar happens with WhatsApp groups, sometimes some people unnecessarily add you to useless groups, whose notifications become a headache for you. But do you know that you have a method, after which no one will be able to add you to any group without your consent. Today we are going to give you information about this method.

If you also face the problem of being frequently added to unwanted groups, then you no longer need to worry. You can get rid of this problem by making some changes in the existing settings of your WhatsApp. However, this method is different for both Android and iOS users.

Let us first know how this method is used on Android.

WhatsApp

-First of all, open WhatsApp on your Android smartphone and then click on the three-dot icon visible on the top right.

-After this click on Settings and go to Account and click on Privacy.

-After this tap on the group and then select any one of the options shown here: Everyone, My Contacts and My Contacts Except.

-If you select Everyone option, then any WhatsApp user will be able to make you a part of the group.

-“My Contacts” In this, only the administrators present in the user’s contact list will be able to make that user a part of the group.

-If you select My Contacts Except option, only selected users will be able to add you to the WhatsApp group. Enabling this means that all group administrators will have to send an invitation to any user to make them a part of the WhatsApp group. However, the user will have to decide on this invitation within 72 hours.

iPhone users should change settings like this

WhatsApp

-First of all, open the WhatsApp app on iPhone and then click on the Settings option given in the bottom bar.

-After this click on Settings and go to Privacy and click on Groups.

-Now on the next screen you will get three options, Everyone, My Contact and My Contacts Except. Here you have to select My Contacts Except option.

You Can Translate it in Your Language By Exiting Mobile Version
WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
WhatsApp Channel Join Now

Leave a Comment