List of Current Indian Chief Ministers: Complete list of current Chief Ministers of India, see about CM's qualification, tenure and salary

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
WhatsApp Channel Join Now

List of Current Indian Chief Ministers

After the results of the recent assembly elections held in five states, now the faces of the new Chief Minister have also become clear. Congress's Revanth Reddy has taken over as CM in Telangana. In Mizoram, Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) Chief Lalduhoma has also taken oath as the Chief Minister. At the same time, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced the names of Mohan Yadav for CM of Madhya Pradesh, Vishnudev Sai for Chhattisgarh and Bhajanlal Sharma for Rajasthan. Of these, swearing-in ceremonies will be held in Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh today (December 13), while the date for Rajasthan will be announced soon.

List of Current Indian Chief Ministers

Many times you are asked in GA section about the current CM or that xyz is the Chief Minister of which state. And you can answer these questions only when you have complete information related to them. So that is why, today in this article we will tell you Chief Ministers of all the States across the country (List of the Names of Chief Ministers of all the States of India in Hindi) are giving, which your General Knowledge Section I will be very helpful. Names of Chief Ministers is a topic on which questions are asked in various examinations as well as interviews. Here we will give you some basic information related to the post of Chief Minister – Chief Minister's qualifications, tenure, salary and qualifications Will also provide.

List of current Chief Ministers of Indian states (Current Chief Ministers of India 2023)

Below, the Chief Ministers of all the states/union territories along with their official websites are also given, by visiting which students can check more information about that state or union territory.

Chief Minister
Andhra Pradesh Sri YS Jagan Mohan Reddy
Arunachal Pradesh Mr Pema Khandu
Assam Shri Himanta Biswa Sarma
Bihar Shri Nitish Kumar
Chhattisgarh Shri Vishnudev Sai
Delhi (National Capital Region) Shri Arvind Kejriwal
Goa Mr. Pramod Sawant
Gujarat Mr. Bhupendra Patel
Haryana Mr. Manohar Lal
Himachal Pradesh Mr. Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu
Jharkhand Mr. Hemant Soren
Karnataka Shri Siddaramaiah
Kerala Sri Pinarayi Vijayan
Madhya Pradesh Mr. Mohan Yadav
Maharashtra Shri Eknath Shinde
Manipur Mr N Biren Singh
Meghalaya Mr. Conrad Sangma
Mizoram Sri Lalduhoma
Nagaland Mr. Nephew Rio
Odisha Mr. Naveen Patnaik
Puducherry (UT) Shri N. Rangaswami
Punjab Shri Bhagwant Singh Mann
Rajasthan Mr. Bhajanlal Sharma
Sikkim Shree PS Gole
Tamil Nadu Shri M.K. Stalin
Telangana Sri A Revanth Reddy
Tripura Dr. Manik Saha
Uttar Pradesh Shri Yogi Aditya Nath
Uttarakhand Shri Pushkar Singh Dhami
west bengal Ms. Mamata Banerjee

Chief Ministers of India: Who is a Chief Minister?

One CM means Chief Minister The elected head of government of a particular state and sometimes union territory (At present, only the Union Territories of Delhi and Puducherry have Chief Ministers). Although, Governor official 'head of state' it happens, yet it It is the Chief Minister who vests the 'real' executive powers. In reality, he is the actual executive authority. Since India Westminster model of constitutional democracy has adopted, it is the Chief Minister who Oversees the day-to-day functioning of the state government.

Current Chief Ministers of India: how much is a Chief Minister's tenure?

The Governor appoints the Chief Minister whose Collectively responsible for the cabinet assembly it occurs. If the vote of confidence is received in the assembly The tenure of the Chief Minister is usually a maximum of five years., moreover There is no limit on the number of terms a Chief Minister can hold. Would have been. However, the tenure of the Chief Minister can be terminated by the Governor before the completion of the five-year period, if the majority party loses the vote of confidence in the state legislative assembly. The Chief Minister can resign from his post before the completion of his term.

Current Chief Ministers of India: What is the salary of the Chief Minister? (Salary of a CM)

i. The salary of the Chief Minister of a state in India, like that of the Prime Minister of the country, consists of a basic salary and several other allowances such as constituency allowance, expenditure allowance (tax free) and daily allowance.
ii. According to Article 164 of the Indian Constitution, the salary of the Chief Minister is decided by the respective state legislatures in the country. Thus it varies from one state to another.

Chief Ministers of India: What are the qualifications for a Chief Minister?Eligibility,

Given below are the eligibility criteria for a person who wishes to contest elections for a state assembly as laid down in the Constitution:

  • Must be a citizen of India.
  • He should be a member of the State Assembly. If a candidate is elected Chief Minister who is not a member of the legislature, he must obtain the signature from the Governor.
  • His age should be 25 years or more while contesting elections.

read these also

Important Article's
Current Chief Ministers of India 2023 State-Wise CM Click Here
List of National Symbols of India Click Here
List of Important Days & Dates 2023 Click Here
List of Major Competitive Examinations of India in Hindi Click Here
Top 10 Longest Rivers in India Click Here
List of important lakes of India Click Here

Stay with Adda247 for such interesting information and give your preparation a right direction. All the best for upcoming exams-Team Adda247

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
WhatsApp Channel Join Now

Leave a Comment