If you do not accept the new policy of WhatsApp, these features will stop working

WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
WhatsApp Channel Join Now


Currently, users still have some time left to accept the new policy update of WhatsApp. The new policy is going to come into effect from May 15 and it focuses on sharing user data with Facebook. For the last few months, both concern and anger are being seen in the minds of users regarding this new policy. The company has also posted the updated policy in the FAQ section of its website. Now, the main question arises that if the users do not adopt this privacy policy, what will happen to them? Will their accounts be permanently closed? Users have many questions in their mind, so we have tried to address some of your concerns.

WhatsApp FAQ microsite It is written in clear words that “Due to this update, no user’s WhatsApp account will be deleted nor will anyone’s account stop working on May 15. We have been showing a notification on WhatsApp for the last several weeks, In which more information is given about this update. We have given a lot of time to all the users to read this update. Now we are reminding again those people who have not yet read and accepted it. A few weeks After this, users will start getting continuous reminders.”

Regarding the reminder, WhatsApp has further clarified that “If you have not updated your conditions And Privacy Policy If you do not accept the policy, you will be able to use some features of WhatsApp on a limited basis.” This suggests that if users do not accept the new policy, their accounts will not be closed or deleted, but the use of some features will be limited.

7ijtvbmg

If you do not accept the new policy, users will not be able to view their chat list, but will be able to answer incoming voice calls and video calls. However, if the user has turned on WhatsApp notifications, he will be able to read the message, or reply to the message, by tapping on the incoming WhatsApp notifications. Apart from this, the user will be able to make a voice or video call by tapping on the notification of missed voice call or video call.

However, WhatsApp has clearly warned that after using these limited features for a few weeks, incoming calls and notifications will stop and the user will neither be able to send messages nor make calls on WhatsApp. It has also been told that the existing privacy policy will be applicable on inactive accounts also.

Let us tell you that even before WhatsApp has clarified that this update policy will not affect the privacy of the users. Chats will remain end-to-end encrypted as before and WhatsApp and Facebook will not be able to access messages, media content, voice calls and video calls sent by users.

You Can Translate it in Your Language By Exiting Mobile Version
WhatsApp Channel Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
WhatsApp Channel Join Now

Leave a Comment